APC National Chairman Adams Oshiomhole Removes Governor Obaseki From APC Peace Accord

The Edo State Governor, Godwin Obaseki is not included in the peace accord which led to the recalling of all the suspended National Executive Committee members of the All Progressives Congress(APC) on Tuesday.

Two suspended members, deputy national chairman(North), Lawal Shuaibu and national vice chairman(North), Inuwa Abdulkadir were recalled back to their duty posts. Former Oyo State Governor, Abiola Ajimobi was confirmed as deputy national chairman(South), Waziri Bulama(national Secretary) and Paul Chukwuma(national auditor).

The crisis in the Edo State Chapter of the APC was said not to have been discussed at the forum when President Muhammadu Buhari and the governors met in Abuja on Monday.

Narating what transfered at the Aso Rock Villa, APC’s chieftain, Rt. Hon. Samson Osagie said Edo State Governorship Election was not a subject of discussion in the meeting.

Rt. Hon. Osagie explained that there was no Presidential directives to include Governor Obaseki in the peace accord.

The former House of Representatives member further retorted: “There is no Presidential directive to the National Chairman to give Obaseki the right of first refusal in the build-up to APC primaries”.

Where is the provision for right of first refusal in the APC Constitution, he queried.

He said the story of first refusal claim by Obaseki’s men was a political gimmick which would not stand the test of time.

The Barrister reiterated that Obaseki’s combination of blackmail and terror as an instrument of gaining political control over Oshiomhole and other party leaders had failed and as such the Edo Governor should face the aftermath of the consequences.

Leave a Reply