Breaking:-Liverpool goalkeeper Alisson Becker is the winner of the inaugural Yachine Trophy best goalkeeper of 2019.

Liverpool goalkeeper Alisson Becker has been named the inaugural Yachine Trophy winner as the best goalkeeper of 2019.

Alisson helped the Reds win the Champions League in his debut season with the club and then was between the posts for Brazil’s Copa America triumph in the summer.

He claimed the Premier League Golden Glove and Champions League Goalkeeper of the Season award for 2018-19, and was named The Best FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper for 2019.

The Yachine Trophy is a goalkeeper-specific accompaniment to the annual Ballon d’Or prize, named after Lev Yashin – the only goalkeeper to have ever won the main accolade.

Full list of 10-man shortlisted for Yachine Trophy

Alisson Becker (Liverpool | Brazil)

Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich | Germany)

Ederson Moraes (Man City | Brazil)

Andre Onana (Ajax | Cameroon) 

Wojciech Szczesny (Juventus | Poland)

Jan Oblak (Atletico Madrid | Slovenia)

Kepa Arrizabalaga (Chelsea | Spain)

Samir Handanovic (Inter | Slovenia)

Hugo Lloris (Tottenham | France)

Marc-Andre ter Stegen (Barcelona | Germany)

Leave a Reply