Game is over and the final score is Lithuania 1-5 Portugal. Here is the match report.

Cristiano Ronaldo’s opener against Lithuania means he has now scored against FOURTY different countries!

This is his 90th international goal overall. Only one other man in history has reached 100 internationa

2020 EURO qualification

1 – 5

V. Andriuškevičius (28′) Cristiano Ronaldo (7′ PEN)

Cristiano Ronaldo (61′) Cristiano Ronaldo (65′) Cristiano Ronaldo (76′) William Carvalho (90’+2′) 7′ Penalty Goal! Lithuania 0-1 Portugal (Ronaldo)

Ronaldo steps up, sends Setkus the wrong way, and Portugal take the early lead they were expecting!
22′ CLOSE! Ronaldo’s long shot stopped by goalkeeper

Ronaldo cracks off a shot out wide from 25 yards that narrowly drifts wide of the far post. Portugal are just beginning to quicken the tempo and cause Lithuania problems here.
28′ GOAL! Lithuania 1-1 Portugal (Andriuskevicius)

Goal! Vytautas Andriuskevicius (Lithuania) levels the score at 1-1 with a header in Vilnius.

61′ GOAL! Lithuania 1-2 Portugal (Ronaldo)

Ronaldo takes a speculative shot at an angle from 25 yards that dribbles harmlessly towards goal, but the Setkus spills it up into the air and when it comes down it glances off his head and in!
65′ GOAL! Lithuania 1-3 Portugal (Ronaldo)

Portugal take a comfortable 1-3 lead thanks to Cristiano Ronaldo.

77′ GOAL! Lithuania 1-4 Portugal (Ronaldo)

Ronaldo will take the plaudits here, but Silva’s been exceptional – he collects his second assist with a beautifully weighted pass.

Lithuania XI: S. Mikoliūnas, M. Kuklys, E. Šetkus, M. Palionis, V. Andriuškevičius, E. Girdvainis, K. Laukžemis, V. Slivka, O. Verbickas, D. Šimkus, M. Vorobjovas

Subs: V. Černiauskas, A. Jankauskas, L. Klimavičius, A. Žulpa, E. Vaitkūnas, E. Zubas, D. Petravičius, D. Kazlauskas, R. Baravykas, G. Matulevičius, P. Golubickas

Portugal XI: Cristiano Ronaldo, José Fonte, Rui Patrício, William Carvalho, Cancelo, Raphaël Guerreiro, Rúben Neves, Bruno Fernandes, Rúben Dias, Bernardo Silva, João Félix

Subs: João Moutinho, Beto, Carriço, Pizzi, Mário Rui, Danilo Pereira, Rafa Silva, José Sá, Gonçalo Guedes, R.Sanches, Francisco Ferreira, Diogo Jota

Leave a Reply